This is just a small selection of the databases you have access to as an ASU student. Find more databases at www.lib.alasu.edu. You may need to log in to use databases.
Databases
Cases Database- Thousands of peer-reviewed medical case reports, including content integrated from PubMed Central and publishers such as BioMed Central, Springer, and BMJ Group.
Current Research Information System - Reports of current, ongoing, and recently completed federal and state supported research projects in the fields of agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry.
Health InfoNet of Alabama - An online database of quality health information and services around the state of Alabama.
In the First Person - Free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
Linscott’s Directory of Immunological and Biological Reagents - Search for antibody suppliers for thousands of specific antibodies and other immunological and biological reagents such as ELISA assay kits, cytokines, enzymes, recombinant proteins, siRNAs, tissues, organs, and custom antibody services.
Journals
Educational administration quarterly – 2006-2011 issues are accessible via EBSCO EJS.
Social work – 1997- Apr. 2012 issues are accessible via EBSCO EJS. More current issues are available in Oxford Journals Online and 12 other electronic resources. Title is also held in microfiche.
Chronicle of higher education – online version is included on the Database pages.
JOPERD (Journal of physical education, recreation, and dance) - 2006-present issues are accessible via EBSCO EJS. 1993-present is available in 4 subscribed electronic resources.
Personal finance - full-text online content is from 2000 to present. To access, staff member in Periodicals can provide the username and password. Articles, portfolios, and special reports are accessible.
Time – Complete online content from 1923 to the present is accessible via http://www.time.com/magazine. To access, a staff member in Periodicals can provide the username and password. The site allows up to 3 simultaneous users. Our electronic resources' coverage is from 03/03/1923 to present in Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Premier, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier and Military & Government Collection.
