Crime Statistics - Crime statistics as noted by the FBI.
CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) - Online collection documenting art images from various collections.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full-Text - Content of the online-only journal, Criminal Justice Abstracts, and more than 400,000 records related to criminology, law enforcement, as well as forensic science and investigation.
Education Full-Text - Full text from over 350 journals as far back as 1996 along with indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983 with coverage of special education, educational tests, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Education Research Complete - Education research with full-text from journals, books, and conference papers.
Encyclopedia of Earth - Expert-reviewed collection of content related to the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.
Encyclopedia of Life - Expert-reviewed collection of content related to animals, plants, fungi, protists, and bacteria.
Google Cultural Institute - Access to world’s best artworks and museum exhibits via Art Project, Historic Moments, and World Wonders.
In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience - Resources related to almost 13 different defining migrations that influenced African-American history.
Index of Economic Freedom - Measurement of countries' economies based on 10 economic measures.
Infoplease.com - Reference site featuring an almanac, atlas, calculator/charts, dictionary, encyclopedia, images, and top 10 lists.
Open Culture - Open information portal to freely available cultural and educational materials on the Web.
Perseus Digital Library - A website that showcases collections and services concentrating on the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world that allows users to read passages from texts and search in multiple languages.
PsycINFO - American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Suggestions for additional e-resources can be sent to Neil Foulger (nfoulger@alasu.edu). If the e-resource has no cost, include URL, relevant subject(s), and a brief description. If the e-resource has a cost, include URL, pricing, and applicable contact information (vendor).
Text: NF
eBook Collection -Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Checkout period is 7 days. Checkout/checkin and bookshelf maintenance require creation of user account. Regular book reading does not require creation or access of user account. Downloading an e-book requires one-time download of Adobe Digital Editions 2.0 (Bluefire for Macs) onto device.
E-Statement Studies - Part of RMA University, the eStatement Studies tab accesses industry norms by year, asset range and region with information from composites averaged and aggregated from financial statements’ raw data. Content via Credit Risk and Enterprise Risk tabs are not accessible.
IBIS World - Industry market research and industry risk ratings with specialization in US industry, US specialized industry, China industry, global industry, and US business environment profiles.
LexisNexis Academic - Comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company, and medical information. "Legal" includes full-text legal news, law reviews, federal case law, state legal research, the U.S. Code, Constitution, and court rules.Curriculum-based research guides are also included.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online - Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford University Press Journals Online - Oxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
Wiley Online LIbrary - Full-text access to over 500 online journals in business, law, education, and the sciences (health, life, physical, and social).
Text: NF
diagram: RA