Bartleby.com provides the encyclopedia of world history and Harvard classics.
Bibliomania provides free online literature and classics, book notes, study guides, author biographies, book summaries, and reference books.
DigiLibraries.com provides access to free eBooks on a wide range of genres, including business, art, education, literature, mathematics, travel, and health and fitness.
EBSCOhost provides free eBooks available through GALILEO.
Feedbooks.com offers free public domain books, both old enough to have dropped out of copyright and new works by authors hoping to get noticed.
FreeBooksy posts a free eBook at least once a day in multiple genres.
Google Books allows preview and full view of millions of books and magazine.
Hathi Trust Digital Library brings together immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be access and used today, and in future generations.
ManyBooks.net is an easy-to-search collection of free eBooks available for download in many formats.
Munseys.com has some classics, but mainly seems to specialize in old adventure, science fiction, and detective pulp fiction. Books are available in all e-reader formats.
The New York Public Library offers thousands of free eBooks in various formats and genres.
Open Library, from the Internet Archive, offers lists over 1 million classic literature free eBooks for download.
University of Pennsylvania Library lists over 1 million free books to read and download.
Buttoned Up - Organize your life.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention - Get healthy and safety tips from leading government experts.
CIA World Factbook - Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Library Journal - Library articles, career opportunties, technology, and book reviews. Join the conversation!
Men's Health Magazine - Get health, fitness, and lifestyle information from the top men's health magazine.
The White House - Updates from the White House.
Wired.com - Science, technology, business, entertainment, and design at your finger tips. Stay updated on the latest tech trends.
Wondermind - Wondermind is about a few things. It's about the brilliant, amazing and truly mind-boggling stuff that's going on inside your brain as you grow.
Yoga Journal - Health, lifestyle, wisdom, and practice. Learn yoga from professionals!
