This is the "Updates" page of the "What's Happening @ LWLC - July 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

What's Happening @ LWLC - July 2013  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2013 URL: http://alasu.libguides.com/content.php?pid=483531 Print Guide RSS Updates

Updates Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Art Books



Cover Art
Freer: a legacy of art - Thomas Lawton; Linda Merrill
Call Number: N 857.5 .L39 1993
Publication Date: 1993

Cover Art
Museum of American Folk Art Encyclopedia - Museum of American Folk
Call Number: NK 808 .R6 1990
Publication Date: 1990

Cover Art
Southern folk art - Cynthia Elyce Rubin
Call Number: NK 811 .S68 1985
Publication Date: 1985

 

Art Databases

Art & Culture Online - Compare and contrast works from the masters of art history with images and idea from historical and contemporary popular culture. Collections are arranged by theme, region, artist, medium, and period or movement. New information is added regularly and each category includes links to museum and library exhibitions.

JSTOR - A digital library of thousands of academic journals covering a wide-range of topics, including Art, History, Humanities, and Law.

    LWLC Summer Hours

    Monday - Thursday

    8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
     
    Sunday 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
        
       

      Alabama Digital Library

      Discover the collection here.

       

      The Colvin-Feagin Annual Community Art Show

      The Colvin-Feagin Annual Community Art Show

      Featuring Local Artists and Live Jazz

      Exhibit Dates: June 21 through September 30
      1345 Carter Hill Road Montgomery, AL

      More information >>

      WVAS - Musical Cruise

      Join the WVAS-FM Musical Cruise on July 25 on the Harriott II Riverboat as it meanders down the Alabama River.

      Passengers will board at 6:30 p.m. and will take sail at 7 p.m.

      All guests will enjoy the live sounds of the blues band Slim & the Soulful Saints and listen to some of the best jazz music around as played from WVAS's vault of incredible music.

      For ticket and other information, call WVAS-FM at 229-4708.

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Neil Foulger

      World Digital Library

      World Digital Library - Provides access to primary resources from countries and cultures around the world, ranging from 8000 BCE - 2013 CE.

      Smithsonian American Art Museum

      The Smithsonian American Art Museum, the nation's first collection of American art, is an unparalleled record of the American experience. The collection captures the aspirations, character and imagination of the American people throughout three centuries. The museum is the home to one of the largest and most inclusive collectionsof American art in the world.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip