This is the "Updates" page of the "What's Happening @ LWLC - October 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

What's Happening @ LWLC - October 2013  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2013 URL: http://alasu.libguides.com/content.php?pid=509978 Print Guide RSS Updates

Updates Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Archives of Previous Months

We hope you enjoy the content of our What's Happening @ LWLC pages. Until January, 2013, this page was called What's New.

Here are the pages for your reference.

September 2013

August 2013

July 2013

June 2013

April -May 2013

March 2013

January-February  2013

October-November 2012

August 2012

 

 

     

    ASU Library Regular Hours

    Monday Through Thursday    

     8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday             

     8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday      

    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Sunday     

      2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

    Extended hours for Midtems: October 2-3, 6-9, 2013

    Library will be open until midnight for these days only.

     

       

      Welcome!

      Welcome to the

      WHAT'S HAPPENING @ LWLC page!

        LWLC Database Updates

        All of our electronic databases are listed at Databases by Title. If you would like resources in a particular subject, visit Databases by Subject.

        For off-campus access, you may need to log in to use databases. You will be asked for your last name and 9-digit CWID (Campus-Wide ID) number.

        If you have trouble accessing the databases, contact Randy Curtis at 334-229-5604 or rcurtis@alasu.edu. 

        For more database highlights, visit the "Databases" tab.

            

          Wireless Access in LWLC

          All students enrolled by August 20, 2013 have e-mail addresses, Wi-Fi logins, and computer logins. The username is the same as the Blackboard username.

          To Connect to Wireless from within LWLC:

          Students should choose a connection with the word 'Library' in it, enter password (ask any librarian for password) and proceed to logon with:

          (First initial of first name + last name + last 4 numbers of campus id #). Their password is set to their whole campus id number.

          Again, this format is the same for their Blackboard, student email, and to authenticate to wireless networks.

          First-time users of wireless must accept the wireless network policy and install the 'SafeConnect' application. It is recommended that students use Internet Explorer or Google Chrome as their browser when connecting to the wireless Internet network.

          Smartphone and tablet users may not be required to input their student usernames and passwords.

          Do not hestitate to call Mr. C. Williams (334-229-8311) or Mr. R. Curtis (334-229-5604) if there is any difficulty.

          Subject Guide

          Profile Image
          Neil Foulger
           

          Libretto

          The Libretto is the LWLC's newsletter. Below are links to recent editions.

          Fall 2009

          Fall 2008

          Fall 2006

          Spring 2005

          Spring 2004

            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip