Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POS 309 - Scope and Methods in Political Science: Books

Accessing Books

Books in Our Library (and Beyond)

Political Science books are located within the following letter ranges:

J: Political Science

D-F: History (General, Old and New World)

HM-HX: Social Sciences (Sociology, Social History, Ideologies)

This is true regardless of location so books in Special Collections (1st floor), Reference (3rd floor) and Main Stacks (4th-5th floors) with these starting letters on the spine will relate to political science. 

Use of WorldCat or HORNETCat will guide to books held by the Levi Watkins Learning Center. WorldCat will also guide you to books held by other libraries.

E-Books

Book Collection: Nonfiction (AVL) - Abstracts and full text for more than 2,000 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on social studies and science, as well as information in careers, health, sports, adventure, and technology.

Directory of Open Access Books - Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.

EBSCO eBook CollectionCollection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.

Oxford Reference - Historical timelines and access to political science-related reference books.

View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093