It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
ProQuest Dissertations & ThesesThis link opens in a new windowContains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts and full-text articles (along with backfiles) in a variety of subject areas covering physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Freedom Collection with full-text coverage for over 1,500 journal titles was added in May 2019.
Social Sciences Full-TextThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the chief English-language journals in the social sciences.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines by integrating results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).