Book recommendations can be made by contacting any librarian.
These books have either been added to the LWLC collection in recent months or recommended as useful to current academic studies (text & selections: NF, RS) :
Civil Wars, Civil Beings, and Civil Rights in Alabama's Black Belt by 
Concise Guide to APA Style by 
Emergency hospitals for COVID-19 : construction and operation manual by 
Getting to Graduation by 
The Jews under Roman Rule by 
The Lovers' Quarrel: The Two Foundings and American Political Development by 
Memmler's Structure and Function of the Human Body by 
This Is the Sound of Irony: Music, Politics and Popular Culture by Book recommendations can be made by contacting any librarian.
These books are considered of interest by ASU faculty (EBSCO eBook Collection, JSTOR Open Access, Springer). (Text & selections: NF, MH)
Computer Concepts and Management Information Systems by 
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics by 
Forces of Nature and Cultural Responses by 
Improving Decision Support for Infectious Disease Prevention and Control by 
Just Mercy by 
Partisan Gerrymandering and the Construction of American Democracy by Updated list of free-access e-book sites originally listed on the March 2013 What's Happening @ LWLC (text: NF, list: RA, NF, PW).
Audible provides an incredible collection of free-to-steam stories for kids, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.
Bartleby.com provides the encyclopedia of world history and Harvard classics.
Bibliomania provides free online literature and classics, book notes, study guides, author biographies, book summaries, and reference books.
CORE – COnnecting REpositories - Open access research outputs from repositories and journals throughout the world.
Directory of Open Access Books - Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
Feedbooks.com offers free public domain books, both old enough to have dropped out of copyright and new works by authors hoping to get noticed.
FreeBooksy posts a free eBook at least once a day in multiple genres.
Google Books allows preview and full view of millions of books and magazine.
Google Scholar - Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Hathi Trust Digital Library brings together immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be access and used today, and in future generations.
ManyBooks.net is an easy-to-search collection of free eBooks available for download in many formats.
National Academies Press Free eBooks - Created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine with more than 8,500 titles in PDF format.
The New York Public Library offers thousands of free eBooks in various formats and genres.
Open Book Publishers - Monographs and textbooks in the Humanities and Social Sciences published by University of Cambridge. All books are available to read for free online.
Open Library, from the Internet Archive, offers lists over 1 million classic literature free eBooks for download.
Project Gutenberg - Public domain e-books and cultural works.
University of Pennsylvania Library lists over 1 million free books to read and download.
Unpaywall is an open database of 25,708,090 free scholarly articles . A Chrome browser extension is also available.
