Recommendations for books and/or E-books can be made by contacting any librarian or by completing the Materials Request Form.
These books are recent additions and/or may be of general interest to the ASU community:
Bayard Rustin: a legacy of protest and politics by 
Conditions in Occupational Therapy by 
Human Transformations of the Earth by 
Let Us Descend: A Novel by 
Madness: race and insanity in a Jim Crow asylum by 
Microbial Environmental Genomics (MEG) by 
Philosophy of Communication Ethics by 
Recognizing Media Bias and Disinformation by 
Star Child by These e-books are recent additions and/or may be of interest to the ASU community:
Half American: The heroic story of African Americans fighting World War II at home and abroad by 
The Secret Lives of Church Ladies by 
With Her Fist Raised: Dorothy Pitman Hughes and the Transformative Power of Black Community Activism by 
Writing for the Internet : a guide to real communication in virtual space by Audible provides an incredible collection of free-to-steam stories for kids, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.
Bartleby.com provides the encyclopedia of world history and Harvard classics.
Bibliomania provides free online literature and classics, book notes, study guides, author biographies, book summaries, and reference books.
CORE – COnnecting REpositories - Open access research outputs from repositories and journals throughout the world.
Directory of Open Access Books - Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
Feedbooks.com offers free public domain books, both old enough to have dropped out of copyright and new works by authors hoping to get noticed.
FreeBooksy posts a free eBook at least once a day in multiple genres.
Google Books allows preview and full view of millions of books and magazine.
Google Scholar - Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Hathi Trust Digital Library brings together immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be access and used today, and in future generations.
JSTOR Open Access Books - Over 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
ManyBooks.net is an easy-to-search collection of free eBooks available for download in many formats.
National Academies Press Free eBooks - Created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine with more than 8,500 titles in PDF format.
The New York Public Library offers thousands of free eBooks in various formats and genres.
Open Book Publishers - Monographs and textbooks in the Humanities and Social Sciences published by University of Cambridge. All books are available to read for free online.
Open Library, from the Internet Archive, offers lists over 1 million classic literature free eBooks for download.
Project Gutenberg - Public domain e-books and cultural works.
University of Pennsylvania Library lists over 1 million free books to read and download.
Unpaywall is an open database of 25,708,090 free scholarly articles . A Chrome browser extension is also available.
