Recommendations for books and/or E-books can be made by contacting any librarian or by completing the Materials Request Form.
These books are recent additions and/or may be of general interest to the ASU community:
Adult-Gerontology Practice Guidelines by 
Democracy Awakening by 
Economics of Staging the Olympics by 
The Great White Bard by 
MeToo: the impact of rape culture in the media by 
Poverty, by America by 
Psalms of My People : A Story of Black Liberation as Told through Hip-Hop by 
Rome 1960: THe Olympics That Changed the World by 
The Teachers : A Year Inside America's Most Vulnerable, Important Profession by 
Victory. Stand! by These e-books are recent additions and/or may be of interest to the ASU community:
Expanding the Music Theory Canon : Inclusive Examples for Analysis From the Common Practice Period by 
First-In-Family Students, University Experience and Family Life by 
Leadership and Governance in Primary Healthcare : An Exemplar for Practice in Resource Limited Settings by 
A Practical Guide to Kinesiology Taping for Injury Prevention and Common Medical Conditions by 
Preparing Pre-Service Teachers to Integrate Technology in K-12 Classrooms: Standards and Best Practices by 
Research Anthology on Racial Equity, Identity, and Privilege by 
The Secret Lives of Church Ladies by 
Understanding the Everyday Digital Lives of Children and Young People by Rome 1960: The Olympics That Changed the world by First-In-Family Students, University Experience and Family Life by JSTOR Open Access Books - Over 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
Audible - An incredible collection of free-to-steam stories for kids, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.
Bartleby.com - The Encyclopedia of World History and Harvard classics are found here.
Bibliomania - Free online literature and classics, book notes, study guides, author biographies, book summaries, and reference books.
CORE – COnnecting REpositories - Open access research outputs from repositories and journals throughout the world.
DigiLibraries.com - Access to free eBooks on a wide range of genres, including business, art, education, literature, mathematics, travel, and health and fitness.
Directory of Open Access Books - Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
Feedbooks.com - Access to free public domain books, both old enough to have dropped out of copyright and new works by authors hoping to get noticed.
FreeBooksy - A free e-book is posted at least once a day in multiple genres.
Google Books - Allows preview and full view of millions of books and magazine.
Google Scholar - Search engine specifically for scholarly journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Hathi Trust Digital Library - Brings together immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be access and used today, and in future generations.
JSTOR Open Access Books - Over 8000 Open Access e-books within a variety of disciplines.
ManyBooks.net - An easy-to-search collection of free e-books available for download in many formats.
National Academies Press Free E-books - Created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine with more than 8,500 titles in PDF format.
The New York Public Library - Thousands of free e-books in various formats and genres.
Open Book Publishers - Monographs and textbooks in the Humanities and Social Sciences published by University of Cambridge. All books are available to read for free online.
Open Library - From the Internet Archive, offers lists over 1 million classic literature free e-books for download.
Project Gutenberg - Public domain e-books and cultural works.
University of Pennsylvania Library - List of over 1 million free books to read and download.
Unpaywall - An open database of 25,708,090 free scholarly articles . A Chrome browser extension is also available.
