Library Basics/Frequently Asked Questions: Librarians

Subject 

Liaison 

Contact Information 

Accounting & Finance 

Jessica Platt, 

Associate Coordinator of Research, Instruction, and Engagement 

(334) 604-9057 

jplatt@alasu.edu 

 
Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Advancement Studies 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Archives 

Michael Bean, 

Collections Archivist 

Kashonda Murphy, Historical Archivist 

Raegan Stearns, 

Archivist 

(334) 604-9095 

mbean@alasu.edu 

(334) 604-9092 

kmurphy@alasu.edu 

(334) 604-9122 

rstearns@alasu.edu 

Department: Archives 

Biological Sciences 

Teisha Robertson, 

Science Librarian 

(334) 604-3110 

trobertson@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Biomedical Engineering 

Teisha Robertson, 

Science Librarian 

(334) 604-3110 

trobertson@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Black Studies 

Michael Bean, 

Collections Archivist 

Kashonda Murphy, Historical Archivist 

Raegan Stearns, 

Archivist 

(334) 604-9095 

mbean@alasu.edu 

(334) 604-9092 

kmurphy@alasu.edu 

(334) 604-9122 

rstearns@alasu.edu 

Department: Archives 

Business Administration 

Jessica Platt, 

Associate Coordinator of Research, Instruction, and Engagement 

(334) 604-9057 

jplatt@alasu.edu 

 
Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Communications 

Michael Bean, 

Collections Archivist 

(334) 604-9095 

mbean@alasu.edu 

Department: Archives 

Computer Information Systems 

Jessica Platt, 

Associate Coordinator of Research, Instruction, and Engagement 

(334) 604-9057 

jplatt@alasu.edu 

 
Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Criminal Justice & Social Sciences 

Jessica Platt, 

Associate Coordinator of Research, Instruction, and Engagement 

(334) 604-9057 

jplatt@alasu.edu 

 
Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Curriculum & Instruction 

Tamiko Lawrence, Education Librarian 

(334) 604-8144 

tlawrence@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Engineering 

Teisha Robertson, 

Science Librarian 

(334) 604-3110 

trobertson@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Geography 

Neil Foulger, 

Electronic Resources/ 

Serials Services Librarian 

(334) 604-9091 

nfoulger@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Technical Services 

Government 

Neil Foulger, 

Electronic Resources/ Serials Services Librarian 

(334) 604-9091 

nfoulger@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Technical Services 

Health Information Management 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation 

Tamiko Lawrence, Education Librarian 

(334) 604-8144 

tlawrence@alasu.edu 

Department: Research and Instruction 

History & Political Science 

Neil Foulger, 

Electronic Resources/ 

Serials Services Librarian 

(334) 604-9091 

nfoulger@alasu.edu 

Department:  

Technical Services 

Instructional Support Programs 

Tamiko Lawrence, Education Librarian 

(334) 604-8144 

tlawrence@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Interdisciplinary Studies 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

Teisha Robertson, Science Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Languages & Literatures 

Hassna Ramadan, 

Digital Innovation and Access Services Librarian 

(334) 604-8027 

hramadan@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Access Services 

Mathematics & Computer Science 

Teisha Robertson, 

Science Librarian 

(334) 604-3110 

trobertson@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Music 

Neil Foulger, 

Electronic Resources/ 

Serials Services Librarian 

(334) 604-9091 

nfoulger@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Technical Services 

Occupational Therapy 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Physical and Forensic Sciences 

Teisha Robertson, 

Science Librarian 

(334) 604-3110 

trobertson@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Physical Therapy 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Prosthetics & Orthotics 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Psychology 

Jessica Platt, 

Associate Coordinator of Research, Instruction, and Engagement 

(334) 604-9057 

jplatt@alasu.edu 

 
Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Rehabilitation Studies 

Dr. Monica Hodge, 

Health Sciences Librarian 

(334) 604-8086 

mhodge@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Social Work 

Tamiko Lawrence, Education Librarian 

(334) 604-8144 

tlawrence@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Theatre Arts 

Tamiko Lawrence, Education Librarian 

(334) 604-8144 

tlawrence@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Research and Instruction 

Visual Arts 

Kashonda Murphy, Historical Archivist 

(334) 604-9092 

kmurphy@alasu.edu 

Department: 

Archives