Skip to main content
When acessing the databases from off-campus, you may be prompted to provide your last name and ASU ID number.
For full text that is not readily available, try eJournals.
You will need the ATYVIP:
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Can't find full-text?
Complete an Interlibrary Loan form and submit at the LWLC INFO Desk
Submit electronic form for documents indexed in WorldCat.
Database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Search all databases at www.lib.alasu.edu .
Scroll down the Research Tools section and click on
Databases by Title
Databases by Subject
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Rehabilitation Counseling Journals
Australian Journal of Rehabilitation Counselling
Career and Technical Education Research (Online)
Disability and Rehabilitation
International Journal of Disability Management Research
International Journal of Rehabilitation Research
Journal of Counseling & Development
Journal of Employment Counseling
Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation
Journal of Rehabilitation
Journal of Rehabilitation Research and Development
Rehabilitation Counseling Bulletin
Vocational Evaluation and Career Assessment Professionals Journal
Work: A journal of prevention, assessment & rehabilitation
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093