Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

July 2015 What's Happening @ LWLC : Updates

Archives of Previous Months

We hope you enjoy the content of our What's Happening @ LWLC pages.

Here are the pages for your reference.

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015

February 2015

December 2014 / January 2015

November 2014

October 2014

September 2014

August 2014

July 2014

ASU Library Regular Hours

Summer Session begins - May 26, 2015 

Monday - Thursday:  8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

 

Library will be closed:

July 3, 2015

Happy Independence Day! 

Bizarre Holidays

Did you know of these Weird and Wacky Holidays?

July 2nd - World UFO Day

July 7th - Chocolate Day

July 19th - National Ice Cream Day

July 23rd - National Hot Dog Day

July 30th - International Day of Friendship

Welcome!

Welcome to the 

WHAT'S HAPPENING @ LWLC page!

Wireless Access in LWLC

All students enrolled by August 20, 2014 have e-mail addresses, Wi-Fi logins, and computer logins. The username is the same as the Blackboard username.

To Connect to Wireless from within LWLC:

Students should choose a connection with the word 'Library' in it, enter password (ask any librarian for password) and proceed to logon with:

(First initial of first name + last name + last 4 numbers of campus id #). Their password is set to their whole campus id number.

Again, this format is the same for their Blackboard, student email, and to authenticate to wireless networks.

First-time users of wireless must accept the wireless network policy and install the 'SafeConnect' application. It is recommended that students use Internet Explorer or Google Chrome as their browser when connecting to the wireless Internet network.

Smartphone and tablet users may not be required to input their student usernames and passwords.

Do not hestitate to call Mr. C. Williams (334-229-8311) or Mr. R. Curtis (334-229-5604) if there is any difficulty.

LWLC Database Updates

All of our electronic databases are listed at Databases by Title. If you would like resources in a particular subject, visit Databases by Subject.

For off-campus access, you may need to log in to use databases. You will be asked for your last name and 9-digit CWID (Campus-Wide ID) number.

If you have trouble accessing the databases, contact Randy Curtis at 334-229-5604 or rcurtis@alasu.edu. 

For more database highlights, visit the "Databases" tab.

Subject Guide

Neil Foulger's picture
Neil Foulger
Contact:
LWLC Room 137B
334-604-9091

Subject Guide II

Kelly Wilson
Contact Info
Send Email

Libretto

The Libretto is the LWLC's newsletter. Below are links to recent editions.

Fall 2009

Fall 2008

Fall 2006

Spring 2005

Spring 2004

View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093