It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at LWLC are your 24/7 online library, providing you with free access to journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus e-books, video, audiobooks, test prep materials, and more. This huge collection of resources can be accessed anywhere you have an internet connection. When you're off campus, use your ASU campus-wide ID and your last name to log in.
Academic Search CompleteMulti-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
Literature Criticism OnlineCollection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Literature Criticism Online brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals. (AVL)
Literature Resource CenterBiographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. (AVL)
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
How to Find Articles
To find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" or in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "General". A new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.
Limit your search to Full Text results. When searching within a specific database, you can opt for full text results before searching.
These ensure that you'll only find articles available in full text (not just abstracts or citations).