Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
Accessing Library Databases Off Campus
- Go to the Library's web site www.lib.alasu.edu
- Under Research Tools, there are two options in accessing databases:
- 1.) All of our electronic databases are listed under Databases by Title.
- 2.) If you would like resources in a particular subject, visit Databases by Subject.
- Select a database from the subject areas or from the alphabetical listing
- The login screen will ask that you:
- Enter your Campus ID without hyphens
- Enter your LAST NAME in lower case
- Once in the database enter your search terms in the search boxes provided
If you are in our system and unable to login to the databases, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org for support.
If you need help using the databases after login, please contact the Reference Desk (334) 229-4110.
Q: How do I get connected to the ASU Wireless Network?
A: ASU students should connect to the SSID/Wireless Network name “Student” or “myasu”. When connecting to the “Student” network each student must enter their PSK to connect. In “myasu” locations, you will continue to use “Hornetsnation” as your password.
Q: How do I add or remove devices?
A: If at any time you have a device connected and would like to connect a different device. You must choose to disconnect the currently connected device from the network to connect a new device.
Q: What is a PSK?
A: A PSK stands for Pre-Shared Key. This is your password to access the ASU “Student” wireless network. Your PSK is defined by the following schema: the first 4 letters of your last name CAPITALIZED + the last 5 digits of your social security number. Here’s an example of the PSK schema:
Name - John Smith SSN - 123-41-2345 John’s PSK would be: SMIT12345
Please sign in using your Campus-Wide ID (CWID) number as your user name and entering your unique password. Your CWID number is the same as your Student ID number. If you are prompted to change your password, click on the "Change Password Link" and follow the directions. Secure and keep your password confidential for your protection. If you are experiencing any problems, contact the OTS Service Desk at 334.229.4560.
Current Student Email Login: http://www.google.com/a/myasu.alasu.edu
The email address consists of:first initial of your first name + your full last name + the last four digits of your student id number.
Ex. John Smith
Student id: 12345678
The password for each account is set to your student id number. If your student id consists of a leading zero, do not include this zero. Once you have successfully logged in, the option to change your password will be available.
Ex. Password: 12345678
*Please update your blackboard email to your newly created student email address. If you experience any problems, please contact the help desk at 334-229-8611.
Username: first initial + last name + last four digits of CWID
Password: last six digits of CWID
This is for initial log-in. You wil lbe asked to change your password after successful log-in.
You will also be asked to change your password every 90 days. Previous 4 passwords cannot be used.