Books in Our Library (and Beyond)
Political Science books are located within the following letter ranges:
J: Political Science
D-F: History (General, Old and New World)
HM-HX: Social Sciences (Sociology, Social History, Ideologies)
This is true regardless of location so books in Special Collections (1st floor), Reference (3rd floor) and Main Stacks (4th-5th floors) with these starting letters on the spine will relate to political science.
Use of WorldCat or HORNETCat will guide to books held by the Levi Watkins Learning Center. WorldCat will also guide you to books held by other libraries.
E-Books
Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full text for more than 2,000 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on social studies and science, as well as information in careers, health, sports, adventure, and technology. (AVL)
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
JSTOR Open Access Books This link opens in a new windowOver 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
Oxford Reference Premium This link opens in a new window
Collection of 100+ dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companion books published by Oxford University Press. (AVL)
