Skip to main content

EDU 321 / EDU 361 / EDU 369: Home

This research guide was created for students taking the following courses: EDU 321: Instructional Technology for Educators, EDU 361: Creative Learning in Early Childhood Education, and EDU 369: Teaching Language Arts in Early Childhood Education.

.

EDU 321 / EDU 361 / EDU 369

Tips for Students:

Please mute your microphone and be mindful of background noise.

You may turn on captions if you'd like.

Type questions in the chat and I'll answer them asap.

 

 

Off-Campus Access

Accessing Databases from Home

In order to access the databases from home you must first be in our system.

To check this:

  • Go to the Library's web site www.lib.alasu.edu
  • Click on Library Catalog
  • Click on the link that says "patron"
  • If you can access your patron information, you are in the system. If not,
    you will need to come to the library and fill out a patron update form

To access the databases:

  • Go to the Library's web site www.lib.alasu.edu
  • Click on Databases
  • Select a database from the subject areas or from the alphabetical listing
  • The login screen will ask that you:
    1. Enter your Campus ID without hyphens
    1. Enter your LAST NAME in lower case
  • Once in the database enter your search terms in the search boxes provided

If you are in our system and unable to login to the databases please send an email to cdavis@alasu.edu or rcurtis@alasu.edu for support.

If you need help using the databases please contact the Reference Desk (334) 229-4110.

Library Services for COE Students

LWLC

Subject Guide

Jessica Platt's picture
Jessica Platt
Click here to schedule an appointment with J. Platt.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093