Skip to Main Content
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
Department of Accounting and Finance
This subject guide lists subscription databases for the College of Business Administration as a whole. It also lists both and electronic resources that are unique to the Department of Accounting and Finance. Resources supporting teaching and research will put together in individual course guides.
Accounting & Finance Department: databases and other resources
Subscription databases for the college of Business Administration
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Updated on a daily basis, full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Business Source Elite is a section of this database. (AVL)
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals as well as company and industry news and information since 1980. Supersedes General BusinessFile ASAP and Business and Company Resource Center. (AVL)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online This link opens in a new window
Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Chronicle of Higher Education Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of “Chronicle of Higher Education” including searchable archive.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A full text newswire database that incorporates business news from newspapers and business trade magazines around the world. (AVL)
Morningstar.com This link opens in a new window
Morningstar, a global investment research firm, provides investment information, data, and analysis of stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, closed-end funds, separate accounts, and variable annuity/life subaccounts.
E-Statement Studies This link opens in a new window
Part of RMA University, the eStatement Studies tab accesses industry norms by year, asset range and region with information from composites averaged and aggregated from financial statements’ raw data. Content via Credit Risk and Enterprise Risk tabs are not accessible.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
A vast historical collection of company information. The Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consist of the following manuals: Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government starting in 1909 to current.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text to over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal. Formerly known as ProQuest Newsstand.
Information Literacy and Learning Assistance Coordinator & COBA Reference Librarian