Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
New Databases - Added in Recent Months
The following databases were added in recent months.
Suggestions for additional e-resources can be sent to Neil Foulger (email@example.com). If the e-resource has no cost, include URL, relevant subject(s), and a brief description. If the e-resource has a cost, include URL, pricing, and applicable contact information (vendor).
Black Women's Suffrage Digital Collection Materials (photographs, correspondence, speeches, event programs, publications, oral histories, and other artifacts) documenting the roles and experiences of Black Women in the Women’s Suffrage Movement and, more broadly, women’s rights, voting rights, and civic activism between the 1850s and 1960.
Glossary of IT terms for learning hardware and software terminology.
Human Anatomy Atlas Comprehensive 3D visual atlas of the human body.
Learn How to Become - Careers Today Resource to explore career options in order to determine career path.
Aggregated, peer-reviewed research (abstracts and full-text) on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.
MAS Ultra School Edition Full-text database of popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects, including history, science and health. It also includes and over a million photos, maps and flags. (AVL)
OnlineNewspapers.com Links to thousands of online newspapers, searchable by region or country.
OverDrive Popular books that can be downloaded directly onto a user's computer or mobile device. Books may be checked out for 21 days, and are automatically returned to the library at the end of the checkout period.
Includes Project Gutenberg e-book collection.
ProQuest Publicly Available Content
Full text of open access dissertations and theses in a variety of disciplines and the complete text is freely accessible in PDF format. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access.
EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Global Newsstream Full-text to over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal. Formerly known as ProQuest Newsstand.
Mergent Archives A vast historical collection of company information. The Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consist of the following manuals: Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government starting in 1909 to current.
Nexis Uni Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, is a comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company and medical information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford Academic Journals Oxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
ScienceDirect Abstracts and full-text articles (along with backfiles) in a variety of subject areas covering physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Freedom Collection with full-text coverage for over 1,500 journal titles was added in May 2019.
Social Sciences Full-Text Full-text access to the chief English-language journals in the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.
NOTE: If you're the first user of the day, you might not access. However, try again and you'll be able to access then.
How to Access Databases
On the library's homepage, click Databases by Title
|Next, click on the first letter of the database (for this example, we want to access JSTOR)
Now you can select the database
The link takes you directly to the database.