Skip to Main Content

Resources for Students: Accessing Accounts

WiFi

Q: How do I get connected to the Wireless Network in the Library?

A: LWLC users should connect to the Wireless Network name “ASULibrary”. There is no password needed to connect to the wifi.

ASU E-mail

Current Student Email Login: http://www.google.com/a/myasu.alasu.edu

The email address consists of: first initial of your first name + your full last name + the last four digits of your student id number.

Ex. John Smith 

Student id: 12345678

Jsmith5678@myasu.alasu.edu

The password for each account is set to your student id number. If your student id consists of a leading zero, do not include this zero. Once you have successfully logged in, the option to change your password will be available.

Ex. Password: 12345678

*Please update your blackboard email to your newly created student email address. If you experience any problems, please contact the help desk at (334) 229-4560.

 

How to Access Databases Off Campus

If you are on our website and unable to login to the databases please send an email to rcurtis@alasu.edu for support.

If you need help using the databases please contact the Reference Desk (334) 604-9093.

Library Databases

  • Go to the Library's web site: www.lib.alasu.edu
  •  
  • Click on Databases or A-Z Database List. 

Select a database, or choose from the listed subject areas.

  •  
  • Once in the database enter your search terms in the search boxes provided.
  •  
View this page in a format suitable for printers, screen readers, or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9164