Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
New Databases - Added in Recent Months
The following databases were added in recent months.
Suggestions for additional e-resources can be sent to Neil Foulger (email@example.com). If the e-resource has no cost, include URL, relevant subject(s), and a brief description. If the e-resource has a cost, include URL, pricing, and applicable contact information (vendor).
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Video library spanning a wide range of subject areas.
Cabell's Journalytics This link opens in a new window
Searchable, monitored database with detailed information about verified and reputable academic journals.
Cabell's Predatory Journals This link opens in a new window
Searchable, monitored database of deceptive and predatory journals.
Dataprise This link opens in a new window
Glossary of IT terms for learning hardware and software terminology.
JSTOR Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Over 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
LearnTechLib This link opens in a new window
Aggregated, peer-reviewed research (abstracts and full-text) on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Popular books that can be downloaded directly onto a user's computer or mobile device. Books may be checked out for 21 days, and are automatically returned to the library at the end of the checkout period.
Includes Project Gutenberg e-book collection.
SciELO This link opens in a new window
Open access journal site that contains full text scientific articles (English, Spanish, Portuguese) in the fields of engineering, biological science, Earth science, and agricultural sciences.
Cabell's Journalytics This link opens in a new windowSearchable, monitored database with detailed information about verified and reputable academic journals.
Cabell's Predatory Journals This link opens in a new windowSearchable, monitored database of deceptive and predatory journals.
EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) This link opens in a new windowCollection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowFull-text to over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal. Formerly known as ProQuest Newsstand.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowA vast historical collection of company information. The Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consist of the following manuals: Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government starting in 1909 to current.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, is a comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company and medical information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online This link opens in a new windowMost current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford Academic Journals This link opens in a new windowOxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and full-text articles (along with backfiles) in a variety of subject areas covering physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Freedom Collection with full-text coverage for over 1,500 journal titles was added in May 2019.
Social Sciences Full-Text This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the chief English-language journals in the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowSearch a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.
NOTE: If you're the first user of the day, you might not access. However, try again and you'll be able to access then.
How to Access Databases
On the library's homepage, click Databases by Title
|Next, click on the first letter of the database (for this example, we want to access JSTOR)
Now you can select the database
The link takes you directly to the database.