Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SED 660: Developmental Disabilities: Find Articles

This course guide will help students in SED 660 with their research needs and assignments.

Find Articles

Many articles you need will be accessed through our online databases. These items are NOT considered internet sources. You will need your CWID and Last Name in order to connect to these resources off campus. Click here for more information.

Academic Search Complete

Databases

This is just a small selection of the databases you have access to as an ASU student. Find more databases at www.lib.alasu.edu. You may need to log in to use databases.

  • Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses -  This database contains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.
  • Wiley Online Library  -  Full-text access to over 500 online journals and over 700 e-books in business, law, education, and the sciences (health, life, physical, and social).

Subject Guide

Jessica Platt's picture
Jessica Platt
Click here to schedule an appointment with J. Platt.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093