This is just a small selection of the databases you have access to as an ASU student. Find more databases at www.lib.alasu.edu. You may need to log in to use databases.
Academic Search Complete - Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 6,800 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
Chronicle of Higher Education Online - Online version of “Chronicle of Higher Education” including searchable archive.
College Source Online - Catalogs over 30,000 academic institutions along with links to assessment testing and preparation, education and library professional associations, career resources, college guides, financial aid resources, and state departments of education.
Colleges, College Scholarships, and Financial Aid Page - Links to scholarship search sites on the Internet. Users will need to create their own username and password to access these resources.
Curriculum Resource Center - Library of printable teacher-handout material for middle, high school, and junior college curriculum.
EBSCOhost Electronic Journal Service - Gateway to electronic journal articles that can be searched by subject, title, author or text word.
Education Full-text - Full-text articles (from 244 journals), abstracts (from 528 journals), and page images regarding education-related topics.
Education Research Complete - Education research with full-text from journals, books, and conference papers.
Education Resource Organizations Directory - Addresses, e-mails, and websites of U.S. state and territory education agencies.
Educational Administration Abstracts - Education-related bibliographic records.
Educator’s Reference Complete (AVL) - More 400 full-text journals focusing on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
Emerald - Full-text access to over 100 Emerald publications in management, technology, and library and information science.
ERIC - Free searches of all ERIC documents and journal articles with downloading and viewing possible for ERIC documents from 1993 to the present. Supersedes EDRS.
ERIC (EBSCO) (AVL) - Citation and abstract information for ERIC documents and journals with linked full-text to ERIC documents from 1993 to the present along with journals located in other EBSCO databases.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - Contains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.
PsycARTICLES - Full-text access of nearly all publications of the American Psychology Association.
