New Books/E-books - April 2015 - What's Happening @ LWLC - Research Guides Homepage at Alabama State University

Books

Book recommendations can be made by completing a materials request form.

These books have either been added to the LWLC collection in recent months or recommended as useful to current academic studies (text & selections: JF, NF, KW):

The Age of Turbulence by Alan Greenspan
Call Number: Main Stacks (4th floor) HB 119 .G74 A3 2007

Publication Date: 2007

The new world of global capitalism with its possibilities and challenges.
Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Call Number: Special Collections (1st floor) PR 9387.9 .A34354 A72 2013

Publication Date: 2014

Novel by a Nigerian writer describing the need for conversation on gender, race, and the attributes of a "feminist".
The Butler by Wil Haygood
Call Number: Special Collections - Circulating (1st floor) E 840.8 .A385 H39 2013

Publication Date: 2013
Coming of Age in Mississippi by Anne Moody
Call Number: Special Collections (1st floor) F 341 .M6 1968

Publication Date: 1968

Special Collections has 2 copies; 1 is circulating copy, 1 is non-circulating.
Does God Belong in Public Schools? by Kent Greenawalt
Call Number: Main Stacks (4th floor) LC 111 .G74 2005

Publication Date: 2005
The Good Fight by Walter F. Mondale; David Hage (As told to)
Call Number: Main Stacks (4th floor) E 840.8 .M66 A3 2010

Publication Date: 2010
Occupational Therapy in Community-Based Practice Settings by Marjorie E. Scaffa; S. Maggie Reitz
Call Number: Main Stacks (5th floor) RM 735 .S27 2014

Publication Date: 2014
Principal's Legal Handbook (2013 edition) by Mark A. Gooden, Suzanne E. Eckes, Julie F. Mead, Laura R. McNeal, and Mario M. Torres, Jr.
Call Number: Main Stacks (4th floor) KF 4150 .P75 2013

Publication Date: 2013
Scared Sick by Robin Karr-Morse; Meredith S. Wiley (As told to)
Call Number: Main Stacks (4th floor) BF 175.5 .P75 K37 2012

Publication Date: 2012

eBooks

These books were either added within the last month to the Digital Library Reserve (CamelliaNet) or considered of interest by ASU faculty (EBSCO eBook Collection, Springer) (Text & selections: NF)

Atlas of Forensic Pathology by Joseph A. Prahlow; Roger W. Byard
Call Number: Springer

Publication Date: 2011
Cooperative Research Centers and Technical Innovation by Craig Boardman (Editor); Denis O. Gray (Editor); Drew Rivers (Editor)
Call Number: Springer

Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders by Fred R. Volkmar (Editor)
Call Number: Springer

Publication Date: 2012
Hell at the Breech by Tom Franklin
Call Number: CamelliaNet

Publication Date: 2003
I Am Scout by Charles J. Shields
Call Number: CamelliaNet

Publication Date: 2008
Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose
Call Number: CamelliaNet

Publication Date: 2007
Statistics Applied to Clinical Studies by Ton J. Cleophas; Aeilko H. Zwinderman
Call Number: Springer

Publication Date: 2012
What Color Is Your Parachute 2015 by Richard Nelson Bolles
Call Number: CamelliaNet

Publication Date: 2014
What Stands in a Storm by Kim Cross; Rick Bragg (Foreword by)
Call Number: CamelliaNet

Publication Date: 2015

April 2015 - What's Happening @ LWLC: New Books/E-books

Books

eBooks