Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
How to Find Articles
In order to find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Law/Legal" (for Criminal Justice). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 3,500 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Elite is a section of this database. (AVL)
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present; links to over 5,000 video files; more than 3,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Consumer health database with information on health topics such as medical sciences, psychology, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. (AVL)
U.S. National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information, and includes over 500 health topics and a guide to more than 9,000 prescription and over-the-counter medications.
NLM Products and Services (formerly NLM Gateway)
Lists of National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases, resources, and APIs (Advanced Programming Interface).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Contains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.