Crime Statistics - Crime statistics as noted by the FBI.
Encyclopedia of Earth - Expert-reviewed collection of content related to the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.
Homeland Security Digital Library - Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Historical Newspapers Online - Links to historic U.S. newspapers (19th and 20th centuries) fully accessible in digital archives, collections and libraries on the Web.
In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience - Resources related to almost 13 different defining migrations that influenced African-American history.
Index of Economic Freedom - Measurement of countries' economies based on 10 economic measures.
Open Culture - Open information portal to freely available cultural and educational materials on the Web.
Perseus Digital Library - A website that showcases collections and services concentrating on the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world that allows users to read passages from texts and search in multiple languages.
Pew Internet & American Life - A nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The Project produces reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
Pew Social & Demographic Trends - Pew reports wriiten from 2005 to the present along with photographs, charts, graphs, and datasets.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics - Brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States into 6 sections.
State of Working America - Analysis of the living standards of America’s workers.
Suggestions for additional e-resources can be sent to Neil Foulger (email@example.com). If the e-resource has no cost, include URL, relevant subject(s), and a brief description. If the e-resource has a cost, include URL, pricing, and applicable contact information (vendor).
eBook Collection -Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Checkout period is 7 days. Checkout/checkin and bookshelf maintenance require creation of user account. Regular book reading does not require creation or access of user account. Downloading an e-book requires one-time download of Adobe Digital Editions 2.0 (Bluefire for Macs) onto device.
E-Statement Studies - Part of RMA University, the eStatement Studies tab accesses industry norms by year, asset range and region with information from composites averaged and aggregated from financial statements’ raw data. Content via Credit Risk and Enterprise Risk tabs are not accessible.
IBIS World - Industry market research and industry risk ratings with specialization in US industry, US specialized industry, China industry, global industry, and US business environment profiles.
LexisNexis Academic - Comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company, and medical information. "Legal" includes full-text legal news, law reviews, federal case law, state legal research, the U.S. Code, Constitution, and court rules.Curriculum-based research guides are also included.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online - Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford University Press Journals Online - Oxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
Wiley Online LIbrary - Full-text access to over 500 online journals and over 700 e-books in business, law, education, and the sciences (health, life, physical, and social).