Skip to Main Content
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Contains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (Journal Storage) Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and VII consist of an archive of over 900 refereed, scholarly journals.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 3,500 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Elite is a section of this database. (AVL)
How to Find Articles
In order to find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Literature/Humanities" (for Art). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.
Create a Caption for an Image
An image should be followed by a caption that provides identifying information. This guide, created by librarians at UTSA Libraries, provides a template with examples for creating captions for images.