To find journal articles, you want to:
*Click eJournals if you know which journal you need.
*Click Databases if you know which database you need.
*Search WorldCat if you know your topic, or author, or article title.
Databases at LWLC are your 24/7 online library, providing you with free access to journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus e-books, video, audiobooks, test prep materials, and more. This huge collection of resources can be accessed anywhere you have an internet connection. When you're off campus:
If you are in our system and unable to login to the databases please send an email to rcurtis@alasu.edu for support.
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television, and other fields. (AVL)
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present; links to over 5,000 video files; more than 3,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and VII consist of an archive of over 900 refereed, scholarly journals.
Collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Literature Criticism Online brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals. (AVL)
Biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. (AVL)
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.