Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
How to Find Articles
In order to find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Law/Legal" (for Criminal Justice). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.
Business Source Premier Updated on a daily basis, full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Business Source Elite is a section of this database. (AVL)
IBISWorld Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
Nexis Uni Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, is a comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company and medical information.
Morningstar.com Morningstar, a global investment research firm, provides investment information, data, and analysis of stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, closed-end funds, separate accounts, and variable annuity/life subaccounts.
Wiley Online Library Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.
NOTE: If you're the first user of the day, you might not access. However, try again and you'll be able to access then.