Accessing Databases
Go to the Library’s home page www.lib.alasu.edu
Click on Library Catalog
Click on the link that says “patron”
If you can access your patron information, you are in the system. If you cannot access your information, you will need to come to the library and fill out a patron update form.
To access the databases
Go to the Library’s website www.lib.alasu.edu
Click on Databases
Select databases from the subject area or from the alphabetical listing.
The login screen will ask that you:
Enter your Campus ID without hyphens
Enter your LAST NAME in lower case
Once in the database enter your search terms in the search boxes provided.
If you are in our system and unable to login to the database please send an email to rcurtis@alasu.edu for support.
If you need help using the databases, please contact the Reference Desk (334)604-9093
To find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage: (www.lib.alasu.edu ) and select "Databases by Subject" under the Research Tools area. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Math/Science and Technology Databases" (for Biology). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.
Having trouble finding an article? Click on the link for help from an inter-library loan specialists.
Below is a list of helpful databases related to the fields of literature and humanities. Click view more to see other databases the LWLC has to offer. Once there, select Math Science Technology from the dropdown menu.
