Skip to Main Content
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
- AND, OR, NOT
- Try different keywords and synonyms
- Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals
- Publications within the last 10 years
- Full Text
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from world’s leading journals and reference sources.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains many core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument).
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
How to Find Articles
In order to find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Health Sciences" (for Rehabilitation Services). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.