Digital storytelling in the classroom : new media pathways to literacy, learning, and creativity by 
Get your ass in the water and swim like me : narrative poetry from Black oral tradition by 
Liberating voices : oral tradition in African American literature by 
Talk that talk : an anthology of African-American storytelling by 
Tell the world : storytelling across language barriers by StoryCorps is an independent nonprofit whose mission is to proivde Americans of all backgrounds and beliefs with the opportunity to record, share, and preserve the stories of our lives.
The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poety magazine, is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exisits to discover and celebrate the best poety and to place it before the largest possible audience.
Monday - Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Booked on Heritage
Host – Joseph D. Trimble, Author and Storyteller
Booked on Heritageis a unique opportunity for children ages 4-10 to learn about African-American history and culture through the African tradition of storytelling.
Friday, June 14, 2013 | 9-10:30 a.m.
1345 Carter Hill Road | Montgomery, Alabama
FREE ADMISSION!
The LWLC Archives is home to the Alabama State University Oral History Collection. The collection includes transcripts, audio, and video interviews dating back to the 1970s, 150 interviews with pivotal civil rights figures-- including E.D. Nixon, Reverend Ralph David Abernathy, and Alabama Governor John Paterson--as well as contributions from ASU students, facutly, and university officials. Visit the LWLC Archives & Special Collections to view its collections.
African American Music Reference offers comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
African American Poetry Database provides access thousands of works from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries by African American poets, including Jupiter Hammon, Lucy Terry Price, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, and Audre Lorde.
