Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine - Information on a complete range of healthcare topics for students, health care professionals, and researchers.
Learn How to Become Guide - Resource to explore career options in order to determine career path.
MAS Ultra School Edition (AVL) - Full-text database of popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects, including history, science and health. It also includes and over a million photos, maps and flags.
Text: NF
eBook Collection -Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Checkout period is 7 days. Checkout/checkin and bookshelf maintenance require creation of user account. Regular book reading does not require creation or access of user account. Downloading an e-book requires one-time download of Adobe Digital Editions 2.0 (Bluefire for Macs) onto device.
Global Newsstream (formerly ProQuest Newsstand) - Full-text to over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal.
Mergent Archives - A vast historical collection of company information. The Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consist of the following manuals: Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government starting in 1909 to current.
Nexis Uni - Comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company, and medical information. "Legal" includes full-text legal news, law reviews, federal case law, state legal research, the U.S. Code, Constitution, and court rules.Curriculum-based research guides are also included.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online - Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford University Press Journals Online - Oxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
Science Direct - Abstracts and full-text articles (along with backfiles) in a variety of subject areas covering physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Freedom Collection with full-text coverage for over 1,500 journal titles was added in May 2019.
Wiley Online LIbrary - Full-text access to over 500 online journals in business, law, education, and the sciences (health, life, physical, and social).
Text: NF
On the library's homepage, click Databases by Title
| Next, click on the first letter of the database (for this example, we want to access JSTOR) |  |
Now you can select the database
The link takes you directly to the database.
NF