Research Guides Homepage: Health Information Management: Articles

Accessing Full-Text Documents

To find full text articles::

Check for PDF and HTML links near the citations within the databases.
View the Table of Contents of select journals, go to eJournals on the library's homepage, search for a journal title, choose a database, and view the listing by volume and/or year.
Note: If full-text article(s) are unavailable, you may request them through the library's interlibrary loan service. Please email me at mhodge@alasu.edu if you need assistance with requesting articles using this service.
Search ASU's WorldCat Discovery Catalog and enter in the title(s) to find the article(s) you're looking for; if our library has a copy/copies of the article(s), they can be scanned as pdfs on either the 1st & 3rd floors, and attached to your email.
Search DOAJ, Directory of Open Access Journals.
Search Google Scholar.

Databases for scholarly journal articles, dissertations, theses

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Updated on a daily basis, full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Business Source Elite is a section of this database. (AVL)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Over 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and indexing for many more. Includes USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. (AVL)
PubMed This link opens in a new window Service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

How to Find Articles

In order to find articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page. Next, select the subject you're wanting to research such as "Health Sciences" (for Health Information Management). Finally, a new page will open with a list of databases relevant to that topic.