Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text - Content of the online-only journal, Criminal Justice Abstracts, and more than 400,000 records related to criminology, law enforcement, as well as forensic sciences and investigation.
Directory of Open Access Books - Collection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
Historical Newspapers Online - Links to historic U.S. newspapers (19th and 20th centuries) fully accessible in digital archives, collections and libraries on the Web.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV - 156 journal titles incorporated into current JSTOR subscription (Arts & Sciences I). These titles primarily focus on education, law, and business.
Oxford Scholarship Online (Alabama Virtual Library) - 127 e-books relating to business and management, economics and finance, mathematics, public health and epidemiology, and social work.
Pew Internet & American Life - A nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The Project produces reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
Pew Social & Demographic Trends - Pew reports wriiten from 2005 to the present along with photographs, charts, graphs, and datasets.
Springer E-book Collections - addition of 2013 copyright year e-book collections for behavioral science (89 titles), business & economics (309 titles), and earth & environmental science (301 titles).
Text: NF
Accessible Archives - Full-text database of 18th and 19th Century newspapers including African American newspapers.
African American Biographical Database - Biographical information, photographs, and illustrations on African Americans.
African American Poetry - Consists of African American Poetry (1750-1900) and Twentieth-Century African American Poetry (1900-present) collections.
Black Studies Center - Central location for resources useful for Black studies instruction and research: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals, and The Chicago Defender (1910-1975).
CamelliaNet - Shared e-audiobook, Adobe e-book, and music collection. Focus is on popular literature including best-sellers.
Checkout period can be either 7 or 14 days and maximum number of items checked out is 5. Downloading an e-book requires one-time download of Adobe Digital Editions 2.0 onto device. Downloading of music and/or audiobooks requires one-time download of OverDrive Media Console onto device.
Career Library - Resource to help prepare for college or the workforce.
CareerOneStop - Tools to help job seekers, students, businesses, and career professionals.
eBook Collection -Collection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
Checkout period is 7 days. Checkout/checkin and bookshelf maintenance require creation of user account. Regular book reading does not require creation or access of user account. Downloading an e-book requires one-time download of Adobe Digital Editions 2.0 (Bluefire for Macs) onto device.
Facts on File World News Digest - News information on events, issues, statistics, and people from 1940 to the present.
LexisNexis Academic - Comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company, and medical information. "Legal" includes full-text legal news, law reviews, federal case law, state legal research, the U.S. Code, Constitution, and court rules.Curriculum-based research guides are also included.
Mental Measurements Yearbook - Information on psychological tests and measurements.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online - Most current edition of this career information and work conditions resource.
Oxford University Press Journals Online - Oxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
PsycARTICLES - Full-text access of nearly all publications of the American Psychology Association.
Ulrich's Serials Analysis - Information about print and electronic serials.
Text: NF
diagram: RA
