Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
Accessing Full-Text documents
To find full text:
- Check for PDF and HTML links near the citations within the databases.
- To view Table of Contents of select journals, go to eJournals on the library's homepage, search for a journal title, choose a database, and view the listing by volume and/or year.
- If full-text article(s) are unavailable, you may request them through the library's interlibrary loan service. Please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need assistance with requesting articles using this service.
- Search Library Catalog with Journal Title to find the journal volume. If our library has the volume and issue, the article can be scanned on the 1st floor and attached to your email.
- Search DOAJ, Directory of Open Access Journals.
- Search Google Scholar.
How to Find Articles
To search for articles, first go to the LWLC homepage and select "Databases by Subject" in the blue box on the lower left hand portion of the page.
Next, select the subject you want to research such as "Health Science".
A new page will open with a list of databases relevant to the subject.
Databases for scholarly journal articles, dissertations, theses