Skip to main content

SSC 450/451 - Research Methods: Services/Research Help

Research Assistance

Information Desk

The Information Desk is located on the first floor of the Library. It is the focal service point and provides research and instructional assistance to the University's students, faculty, staff, and local community. The department houses a variety of resources for the Library including: general and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, handbooks, indexes, atlases, and bibliographies.

The Information Desk is staffed all hours the Library is open. Reference Staff is available to help users in person, by telephone, and virtually via text, chat and email. To reach the Information Desk please call (334)229-4110.

All Librarians

Natasha Jenkins

njenkins@alasu.edu

University College (First Year Experience); College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences; College of Visual & Performing Arts

Inga Moten

imoten@alasu.edu

College of Health Sciences

Monica Hodge

mhodge@alasu.edu

College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (CSTEM)

Jessica Platt

jplatt@alasu.edu

College of Education

Fagdeba Bakoyema

fbakoyema@alasu.edu

College of Business Administration

Neil Foulger

nfoulger@alasu.edu

Music; History &Political Science

Edna Foxhall

efoxhall@alasu.edu

Health Information Management

Raegan Stearns

rstearns@alasu.edu 

Visual Arts; Communications

Ericka Dudley

edudley@alasu.edu 

Sociology & Criminal Justice

Research Consultations

Research Consultations allow you to meet one-on-one with a librarian. You may schedule a consultation in advance, or walk-in from 1:00-5:00 Monday through Thursday afternoons. 

Learn about:

  • The information cycle
  • Focusing your research topic
  • Planning your research strategy
  • Identifying relevant sources of information
  • Finding and evaluating sources efficiently
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093