Skip to main content

Resources for Faculty: Welcome

The Levi Watkins Learning Center welcomes all faculty! 

University Librarians (subject specialists and liaisons) provide the faculty, staff and students of each of Alabama State's colleges with information services tailored to the needs of each constituent group. These librarians serve their colleges by doing such things as:

  • Purchasing materials - books, videos, serials, databases - in support of the college;
  • Providing subject specific research;
  • Helping design realistic assignments that will deepen and test discipline-specific information skills;
  • Teaching information skills sessions;
  • Leading or arranging tours of the libraries;
  • Assisting with distance education classes;
  • Partnering with faculty in research;
  • Assisting graduate degree candidates with literature reviews; and 
  • Preparing course and subject specific research guides.

Librarians

Natasha Jenkins

njenkins@alasu.edu

College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences, College of Visual & Performing Arts, and First Year Experience

Inga Moten

imoten@alasu.edu

College of Health Sciences

Monica Hodge

mhodge@alasu.edu

College of Science, Mathematics & Technology

Jessica Platt

jplatt@alasu.edu

College of Education

Fagdeba Bakoyema

fbakoyema@alasu.edu

College of Business Administration

Neil Foulger

nfoulger@alasu.edu

History and Political Science

Madhu Kadiyala

Biological Sciences

Taylor Gaston

tbarth@alasu.edu

Languages & Literatures

View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • 334-229-4106 • Fax: 334-229-4940