Skip to Main Content

Resources for Faculty: Welcome

The Levi Watkins Learning Center, also known as the University Library, offers the following resources and services to the Alabama State University faculty:

  • Subject specific research
  • Design of realistic assignments that will deepen and test discipline-specific information skills
  • Information Literacy skills sessions
  • Tours of the library
  • Partnerships with faculty in research
  • Course and subject specific research guides

LWLC Subject Specialists Liaisons

Natasha Jenkins

njenkins@alasu.edu

Social Work

Monica Hodge

mhodge@alasu.edu

College of Health Sciences (CoHS); University College (First Year Experience)

Jessica Platt

jplatt@alasu.edu

College of Education; Psychology; Interim College of Business Administration

Neil Foulger

nfoulger@alasu.edu

Music; History & Political Science

Kashonda Murphy

kmurphy@alasu.edu 

Visual Arts; Communications

Teisha Robertson

trobertson@alasu.edu

College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (CSTEM); University College

Hassna Ramadan

hramadan@alasu.edu

Languages & Literatures; Criminal Justice & Social Sciences; Theatre Arts

View this page in a format suitable for printers, screen readers, or mobile devices. 915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9164