Africa CommonsThis link opens in a new windowCoordinates Africa-related resources that are held inside and outside Africa via digital format.
Choral Public Domain LibraryThis link opens in a new windowHosts free scores of at least 36888 choral and vocal works by at least 3679 composers.
IPASourceThis link opens in a new windowIPA Source is a trusted resource for assisting educators and singers with language understanding and pronunciation with15,750 professionally translated and transcribed titles including texts of arias, art song and liturgical texts in French, Italian, German, Spanish, English and Latin representing works from 925 composers and 1,141 poets.
JSTOR Open Access BooksThis link opens in a new windowOver 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new windowUSDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines by integrating results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).
PubChemThis link opens in a new windowOpen chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Inforation from Drug Information Portal is located here.
SpringerNature E-booksThis link opens in a new windowScholarly books, conference proceedings, textbooks, contributed volumes, and shorter books (briefs). Subjects include psychology, biology, engineering, computer science, history, social sciences, law and criminology, education, energy, business, management, environmental science, mathematics, statistics, chemistry, physics, political science, and medicine. These e-books are all peer-reviewed and available for download on any device without digital rights restrictions .
This link opens in a new window
Scroll over the "info" icon for more information. Please complete the survey with title recommendations.
Featured / Popular Databases
Featured as well as popular databases are listed below:
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 7,300 scholarly publications with coverage in virtually every subject area updated daily. Academic Search Premier is a section of this database.
Cabell's JournalyticsThis link opens in a new windowSearchable, monitored database with detailed information about verified and reputable academic journals.
EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary)This link opens in a new windowCollection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
First SearchThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive resource covering arts and humanities, business and economics, general science, life sciences, social sciences, medicine and health sciences. Databases include WorldCat, ArticleFirst, and PapersFirst.
Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowFull-text to over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal. Formerly known as ProQuest Newsstand.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR (Journal Storage) Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and VII consist of an archive of over 900 refereed, scholarly journals.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Mergent ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowA vast historical collection of company information. The Moody's/Mergent Digital Manuals consist of the following manuals: Industrial, Over the Counter Unlisted, Over the Counter Industrial, Transportation, Bank & Finance, Public Utilities, International and Municipal & Government starting in 1909 to current.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, is a comprehensive full-text database covering business, news, legal, company and medical information.
OverDriveThis link opens in a new windowPopular books that can be downloaded directly onto a user's computer or mobile device. Books may be checked out for 21 days, and are automatically returned to the library at the end of the checkout period.Includes Project Gutenberg e-book collection.
Oxford Academic JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOxford University-published journals which cover a wide range of subjects including biology, economics, health sciences, political science, social work, and technology.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowContains citations for dissertations starting with 1861, abstracts for dissertations from 1980, abstracts for master's theses from 1988, and full-text access to dissertations (via PDF) from 1997 to the present. Previously named Digital Dissertations.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts and full-text articles (along with backfiles) in a variety of subject areas covering physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Freedom Collection with full-text coverage for over 1,500 journal titles was added in May 2019.
Serial SolutionsThis link opens in a new window"Ejournals" link on LWLC homepage. Notes full-text content dates for journals and magazines subscribed/accessible to the ASU community.