Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
915 South Jackson Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36101 • (334) 604-9093
Books in Our Library (and Beyond)
Music and History books are located within the following letter ranges:
D-F: History (General, Old and New World)
This is true regardless of location so books in Special Collections (1st floor), Reference (3rd floor) and Main Stacks (4th-5th floors) with these starting letters on the spine will relate to music and history, both subjects related to this course.
Use of WorldCat or HORNETCat will guide to books held by the Levi Watkins Learning Center. WorldCat will also guide you to books held by other libraries.
E-book collections with music-related items:
Book Collection: Nonfiction: High School Edition This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and full text for more than 2,000 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on social studies and science, as well as information in careers, health, sports, adventure, and technology. (AVL)
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new windowCollection of academic books appropriate for students or casual readers interested in having access to reasonably current, freely available ebooks.
EBSCO eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) This link opens in a new windowCollection of electronic books (e-books) which are also accessible via HORNETCat. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
JSTOR Open Access Books This link opens in a new windowOver 8000 Open Access ebooks within a variety of disciplines.
OverDrive This link opens in a new windowPopular books that can be downloaded directly onto a user's computer or mobile device. Books may be checked out for 21 days, and are automatically returned to the library at the end of the checkout period.
Includes Project Gutenberg e-book collection.
Oxford Reference Premium This link opens in a new windowCollection of 100+ dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companion books published by Oxford University Press. (AVL)